Zyring Day 13 – styling the list of apartments.

[Note: These are more in-depth (read: tedious) write-ups of my experience with each section of the Zyring project, leading on from my intro post on Zyring. This is mostly for my own benefit but could conceivably be of use to someone doing the project.]

Styling the Apartments List page

Strangely, I wasn’t really enthralled by the prospect of figuring out the off-by-one error from the last tutorial I did three weeks ago, so I decided to ease myself back in by doing a relatively self-contained tutorial on styling. I don’t want to spend ages on styling as it’s really not the focus of what I want to learn right now, but I will at least implement a basic grid of apartments.

I follow the same basic approach as for styling the list of cities, and this is what I end up with:

Basic styling for the list of apartments.

Basic styling for the list of apartments.

Not exciting, but it’ll do for now.

I also decide I don’t like the circles on the Cities page, so I go for ‘beer mats’ throughout:

Images for cities now have rounded corners.

I like beer.

OK, this has hopefully got me back into the right mindset for this project.

Leave a Reply

