Zyring Day 12 – notes from ages ago…

[Note: These are more in-depth (read: tedious) write-ups of my experience with each section of the Zyring project, leading on from my intro post on Zyring. This is mostly for my own benefit but could conceivably be of use to someone doing the project.]

So there’s been a pretty long break in these blog entries – I’m doing some marking for a local university and just got hit by a huge pile of engineering maths exam scripts. That’s over now, and I don’t want to see another Fourier series for a while. Here I’m just writing up a short note I found from before Marking Fest started.

Using the pager element to navigate

Now it’s a case of wiring everything up so that the page selection UI actually does something, using ng-repeat. This took me a little while just to work out what’s going on, but was not actually very complicated in the end. My main annoyance was introducing some kind of off-by-one error so that the first page of apartments was missed off. Need to fix this sometime…

Leave a Reply

