Zyring Day 6 – something to do with the $resource function

[Note: These are more in-depth (read: tedious) write-ups of my experience with each section of the Zyring project, leading on from my intro post on Zyring. This is mostly for my own benefit but could conceivably be of use to someone doing the project.]

Using dependency injection in Angular

Hm, this one is still pretty abstract too. I’m apparently going to want to use something called the $resource function to connect with the backend server, and I want to refer to it using my factory defined in the previous tutorial. I’m still very unclear on what any of this stuff actually is, though, so hopefully things will start being connected up to the rest of the application soon.

Attaching a $resource to all apartments URL

Bit of a weird title, but this looks like what I was hoping for, a concrete connection to what I’m doing in the app. I connected up $resource to the backend server URL spidey.zyring.com/cities so I can use it to get apartment data. Still a bit confused about the connection to the previous tutorial on dependency injection, but hopefully I’ve got it right.

Leave a Reply

